Testimonials - Frances Herrera

Click here to submit your review.


Submit Your Testimonial

* Required Field

A great experience with a very talented and professional designer

Jan 22, 2017 by Heather Waddell & Robert Horton

Frances is both professional and talented. Our home when she was finished was the perfect balance of beautiful, stylish but still comfortable. She respectfully listened to our wish list and provided options we never would have thought of that we now love. We found Frances on Houzz.com and at the time we were impressed with her pictures and reviews, but it was our first meeting that sealed the deal. At our next meeting when she showed us the full design plan we were very pleased. Clearly she listened to us and tailored the project to our taste. Every vendor she used on our project was also professional and courteous. She inspected every piece of furniture and accessory when it arrived and in the rare cases when there were issues, she immediately worked on the remedy. If you are looking for a designer who is talented, listens to her clients, but also takes the time to address every detail until the project is finished, Frances is the perfect choice.


Working with Frances was a wonderful experience!

Jun 15, 2016 by Keri McGinness

Working with Frances was a wonderful experience. Frances is a very reliable and professional person, which made working with her enjoyable. But, most importantly, she is a very talented designer. From our first meeting I could tell that she was passionate about design and that she would embrace my projects with the excitement and focus that I was looking for. She designed two very different spaces for me – the master bedroom and the basement play / entertainment space. With both designs, she really listened to how I envisioned the space and then provided me with design options that truly exceeded all my expectations. Her design layouts were beautiful, innovative and thoughtfully prepared. Her style is very versatile and she was able to adapt to any changes throughout the process with ease. My family and I are thrilled with the results and we love spending time in the spaces that Frances has designed. Frances truly made the entire design process enjoyable and I look forward to working with her again in the future.


My husband found Frances Herrera online and was captivated by her sophisticated, balanced and aesthetically pleasing rooms.

Jun 15, 2016 by Lauren Paris

My husband found Frances Herrera online and was captivated by her sophisticated, balanced and aesthetically pleasing rooms. We used Frances to decorate the main floor of our home and we couldn’t be happier. She took our design preferences and transformed the area into a stunning and inviting space with a palpable aura of elegance. Frances has a magic touch and a fantastic sense of style. We loved working with her and we would love to work with her again on future projects.


It was such a joy to work with her that my mother hired her to re-do one of her own rooms!

Jun 15, 2016 by K.S.

I bought a small studio apartment in NYC which was in desperate need of a complete overhaul. I found Frances through Google and Apartment Therapy and I loved her before and after transformations. Once we met, I was sure she was the one to help me. She completely understood my needs and suggested options that I would never have thought of but loved in the end. It was such a joy to work with her that my mother hired her to re-do one of her own rooms!

I can’t thank or praise Frances enough for her easy going personality, impeccable taste and the overall terrific experience!


She is terrifically talented and a real pleasure to know.

Jun 15, 2016 by Arlene Bein

I was lucky that my Google search brought me to Frances Herrera After interviewing four other decorators, I felt that Frances’ approach and style were best for me…and I wasn’t wrong. From the very beginning I was impressed with her professionalism, knowledge and wonderful style. Frances got to know me and what I was looking for (despite the fact that when I started, I didn’t know the difference between traditional and contemporary). I was surprised and thrilled to see the final results of my home— nothing has been a disappointment…nothing. I finally have the home that I love to entertain in. Frances followed through on everything and didn’t leave anything undone. She even gave ideas and help in areas that were not part of the job. I would not hesitate in recommending Frances to anyone for any type of decorating job. She is terrifically talented and a real pleasure to know.


I couldn’t be happier with Frances and the service she provided.

Jun 15, 2016 by Chrys Markou

When my husband and I purchased our first home and I really wanted my decor to be standout and attention grabbing. I researched a few interior decorators online until I found Frances Herrera. Her style was one that immediately caught my eye. I have many eclectic pieces but was worried that my house would end up looking like a bazaar. I knew I needed help in tying everything together. Frances came in and completely transformed the space to be a mix of eclectic, global and modern at the same time. She is attuned to your likes and dislikes and offers very realistic solutions. She opened up my eyes to textures, fabrics and materials that I might not have otherwise considered.

Since we were under budget constraints, her DIY proved to be the perfect anecdote. She provides all the necessities (measurements, ideas, graphics) and the plan allows you to work at your own pace.

Overall, I couldn’t be happier with Frances and the service she provided. She has been very accessible and wonderful to work with. She is the consummate professional and very talented. Even after she completed designing the space, I’ve emailed her various questions and she has been extremely helpful in helping me make additional decisions. Thanks again Frances for making our house a HOME!


We loved the way that Frances gave us options at every step and worked well within our budget.

Jun 15, 2016 by Wendy Wetstone

We loved the way that Frances gave us options at every step and worked well within our budget. She spent many hours searching for exactly the right pieces and even helped us choose the color of our walls. One of the most fun days we had with Frances was “accessory” shopping. She joined us on a shopping spree to several home furnishing stores and then came home and arranged everything in the apartment! We get many compliments on how well our home is coordinated and it’s all because of the time we spent with Frances.


I am very pleased with your work and will recommend you.

Jun 15, 2016 by Laura Beltran

I received your DIY Design Kit; and, after looking over your recommendations, it is exactly what I was looking for! I really needed specific width/height/lengths of furniture pieces and rug measurements in a visual floorplan and that is what you did. Moreover, I appreciate your tips for selecting furniture –i.e. seating that shows legs to make the room feel light and airy or the recommendation to avoid sharp corners and go for oval coffee table…I wouldn’t have considered that. Finally, thank you for the fabric samples and information about available easy-care materials to consider since we have rambunctious boys and will have a puppy joining us soon.

I am very pleased with your work and will recommend you.

Your very happy client,


We absolutely love it

Jun 15, 2016 by Patricia Patel

Hiring Frances Herrera to design our apartment. We absolutely love it. Each night when I get home it feels so good to walk through the door. She really designed a comfortable, elegant space for us. It is exactly what we wanted.


Frances is a real pro

Jun 15, 2016 by Niel Barman

When I purchased my first apartment I knew what my style was but didn’t know how to go about decorating my space. Then I found Frances. After completing her design exercise she put together a design plan that was easy to follow. She proposed items I would have never picked on my own and that I would not have thought would work in my space. But once everything was in place, I was surprised at how harmonious everything looked. Frances is a real pro; and, My apartment not only looks amazing, it completely embodies my aesthetic. It’s like she brought out my imagined version of myself. All in all, she made the process fun and easy, while keeping me on budget!


Frances Herrera , USA 5.0 5.0 15 15 Frances is both professional and talented. Our home when she was finished was the perfect balance of beautiful, stylish but still comfortable. She respectfully listened to our wish
Page:
12

BECOME A CLIENT

Work with Frances! Call 954.376.1909 or submit the quick form or PROJECT INQUIRY.

Quick Quote